Tuesday, June 16, 2009

What's Up Cyber-world

This is a top secret post hope you figure out how to read it cause it's good :-) 

I am sitting on my couch because I just finished dinner.... well like 30 min ago. I thought I would fill everyone in about my weekend. Well Friday I babysat which was good because I needed some money, speaking of money I applied for a job yesterday at Willie's Ice House (its a restaurant) and I was sure I had it but I haven't heard back yet :-(, OK well then Saturday I went downtown with Patrick and we met his family. We stayed at a hotel down there thanks to his mom :-) THANKS!!! So we went around and had drinks and dinner and LOTS of fun!!!! Then Sunday I don't remember what I did I don't think anything. I had a test on Monday in ACCT II I got a 96 on but before that. My prof lets us use a cheat sheet on his test BUT I forgot because I have never had a prof let us do that so I was like crap. Ok well I get to school and I am SOOO thirsty but I didn't have 
any cash for the vending machine, not that it would have helped because people always complain about them never having any soda. I asked a girl in my class if she knew when the bookstore closed and I would go get a drink there, speaking of books I want the new FML book. Ok now I am determined to walk across ALL of campus to the building where the bookstore is to find out that it is CLOSED!!! Well much to my surprise I see a row of vending machines and they have those card reader things on them so I was like SWEEEEET!!! So I walk past all the food ones with the card readers and I get to the drink ones that DON'T have card readers!!! It was sad :'-( SO I walked all the way back to class and took my test and got an A! For dinner tonight I made this good chicken satay stuff on skewers in the oven it was good I would use a different sauce next time. Ok well I am gonna just watch TV tonight maybe a movie and go to bed and then get up go get my tux for the wedding I am in this Saturday... OPEN BAR!!!!!!!!!! I love weddings :-) 

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

To Blog or Not To...

I can't ever decide if I should capitalize the words in my titles??!!?!?! Oh well I was reading my previous blogs and thought I should tell you all some updates....

I will start with the latest event

1) My Birthday:
  • Was funnnnnn (well the parts that I remember lol!) 
  • I love being 21 it is so empowering to be able to do all kinds of things like go to BARS!
2) Numero Dos
  • I must say I really like this one :-)
  • This was the first of many shout outs to Abbey 
  • I like the part too about the cheap girly wine lol!! (look another shout out to abbey is about to come.... Abbey bring us some of that wine tonight!!!)
  • I still haven't applied to big brother yet but it is still on my list of things to do
  • I really like list they keep me organized
3) Easter 
  • I love going to Easter at Wes's Grandparents house they are sooo cool and VERY nice
  • Me and Mary ate Taco Cabana for breakfast that day too on the way Buda
  • I still LOVE fishing on TV
  • I also still have the crazy fear someone will rip my sun roof off if I leave it open all night
4) Tests!!!
  • Oh that was a sucky time in my life
5) San Marvelous 
  • I love going to SM 
  • I really want to go back and not get towed specially since it is open until TWO! 
  • Hi Caitlin!!! 
6) What to do? 
  • I like this blog too it is all over the place much like me 
  • I am not following my diet and exercise routine so it is going to be a rude awakening for my tux fitting again :-( 
  • I want to coin the term "Bloggers Block" even though its a spin off of another term 
7) Weekend 
  • Oh this was fun Dana came which was fun
  • I got the bank stuff figured out they gave me my money back 
  • OH and the homemade sangria was AWESOME! 
8) Memorial Day Weekend
  • I love crazy party reunions
  • I love having parties at my house it was fun and my dog is a party animal she stayed up THE WHOLE NIGHT!! 
  • I am still not watching Jon and Kate it is tooo sad! 
Ok well I am going to eat dinner that mary made and we are watching Real Housewives of New Jersey, which is becoming my favorite, I hate Danielle though I wish she wasn't one on the TV show. 

Lets Play Catch Up!

Sooooooooo it has been a million years since my last post!! I will give you all the low down:

Lots of weekends ago: 
I went to the river with Abbey and Sally which was sooooo much fun!! I don't really know where we were exactly but there were all these cool things to do. I probably got too drunk and acted a fool but oh well someone has to be the talk of the town :-) The river was at Abbey's aunt and uncle's house which was so much fun they are so cool "Shout Out!" we were there for like three days I think and then we took the scenic route home which was cool! 

Less weekends ago:
I think I didn't do anything (p.s. this might not even have been a weekend I really can't remember when we did what)

Last weekendish: 
I went home on Monday because I my finance class got dropped because I was taking accounting 2 at the same time and it is a pre req. Sooo yeah since I won't be able to go home that much I went home for a week. It was fun I got a new cell phone went swimming and did a whole lot of hanging out with friends. I went to Sherlocks in Houston which is like the one here in SA. 

Present day:
I want to go out sometime but right now I am feeling poopy because I am congested :-( BUT I think me and Abbey are gonna hang out sometime soon so that will be fun! OH yeah I am in summer school right now it isn't that bad but I have homework! 

Monday, May 25, 2009

Memorial Day Weekend

Hello all! I had a crazy weekend well not really crazy... well yeah kinda. I went home for the weekend and went to a party on Friday with a lot of people I haven't seen from high school and it was a lot of fun!! Then Saturday I had a party at my house with all the people from Friday cause at the party we were like lets party at my house tomorrow.... so we did and my parents got stuff for cooking out :-) which was fun so we played beer pong in the garage and went swimming cause we heated the pool up. I didn't go to bed till 6:30 in the A.M. the next day. Then I got up at 2 in the P.M. and went to clearlake and hung out with Dana and then went to Galveston to my neighbors beach house. Then today we went to beach where I cut my self on something in the water and now my foot is swollen despite the routine cleaning :-/ so we will see how it is tomorrow :-( WELL then I got home and we watched the season premiere of Jon and Kate plus 8! which was SAD!!!! I feel like I am right there while they are on a track to divorce it makes me really sad and I don't know if I can watch it anymore :-( Ok well I am gonna go take a shower and go to be but wish me luck on the whole foot business I would really hate to have it cut off! :-O

Sunday, May 17, 2009

Weekend

This weekend was fun! Dana came in to visit which was great :-) We went to the Zoo and had a BBQ and hung out. I also learned a bunch of cool stuff on my computer. Today however has turned out to be frustrating!!!! I got this teeth whitening stuff off the internet, which works good, it was a trial so it was like only 5 bucks... seems skeptical but I didn't care. THEN today I learned that they charged my bank account $88.97!!!! WTF!! So I called my bank to ask if they would put a stop payment on the charge but they couldn't because it was already pending :-( they told me to call back on Tuesday after the charge has already posted and then after that they would be able to help me out :-) that was good news! So I called this company and asked them why I was charged and they said it was a monthly membership that I would be enrolled in if I didn't cancel within the first 15 days of the trial! WTF again!!! They said I would have to contact customer support through e-mail... so I did and we will see. I am just so glad it didn't overdraft my account which would suck but now it has just put me in a more money tight situation since I don't have a job and all. On a lighter note I mad this homemade sangria and it is AWESOME!!! 

Sunday, May 3, 2009

What to do?!?!

Sooooo lately I have had a lot on my plate between (Oooo people are fighting in the parking lot I can hear them from my couch) school and work and all other kinds of business. I am now reminded that I must pay for my textbooks to be expedited because I am a slacker and forgot to order them last week. This conclusion also brings me to my next point but it has since gone and slipped my mind. I saw X-Men tonight and I really liked it. (Seriously I can't remember what I was gonna say Bloggers Block) I rearranged the furniture in my apt. because I love change. Well until those thoughts find there way back into my mind I will just tell you all... well one follower SHOUT OUT to abbey.... about my day. I woke up rearranged and went and handled some work issues but OHHHHHHH I remember I was going to talk about me getting fitted for my tux for my friends wedding. OK so I go and try the jacket and shirt and get measured and then the lady begins to check me out... on the machine not me... she looks up and says that Josh has picked out a different shirt other than the traditional tux shirt (you know the one with the lines on the front well he didn't choose that kind) I am like cool I don't really care for the other shirts. The nice lady begins to tell me that the other kind of shirt runs big in the arms and body and she recommends that I go down a size. There isn't a problem with this because it fit in the arms and body but the neck wasn't so comfortable. I am now on a strict diet and exercise regimen so I may fit into a tux that isn't even for my wedding :-( I guess this is good because now it REALLY makes me need to stick to the work outs and eating right so I don't look a fool in my busting tux :-) other than that nothing really exciting had happened my head has been somewhere totally different than where I am for the past... oh I don't know... 4 or 5 days which has been kinda frustrating but I am sure I will figure something out... always do! Until then have a good night (zzzzzzzzzz)...... :-) 

Wednesday, April 29, 2009

San Marvelous


Well where to begin about yesterday... I will start when the exciting things started to happen. I was bored and Pat came over to hang out. Then Lacey and Lori wanted us to come to Kona but we didn't want to so then they wanted to go to Houlihan's which we wanted to so we went. I asked Caitlin what she was doing because I didn't have anything to do that day it was like I was on vacation so why not throw a mini-roadtrip into the mix. She was at Granny's which gave us plenty of time to have a snack and long island iced teas at Houlihan's (best happy hour price by far) After that I asked Pat if he wanted to come to San Marcos with me but he was a baby and wanted to watch Deadliest Catch. So I went by myself and man did he miss out...... I went to just hang out and watch TV or something but we watched Biggest Loser and then Dancing with the Stars which I am amazed at how Jessica is like a human TV guide but better. When those shows were over we watched Cupid which I had never seen but I liked it. When that show was over we decided to go to the Tavern because it was two dollar night. We were going to meet Caitlins friend there. Parking was a bitch but Caitlin found a spot right infront of a TOW AWAY zone...(foreshadowing) Despite my concern she liked to laugh in the face of danger. We went to the bar which was fun I had a Drunken Penguin shot and it was GOOD! ok so about ohhhhh midnightish we decide to leave and head back to the parking lot where no car was waiting for us. :-( the funny thing is Tony's car was parked were our car use to be located lol! Ok so being the responsible person I am while Caitlin is still in disbelief I call the number on the sign and find out the location and how much it is and if they take major credit cards.... Well they do take credit cards but their machine is not always reliable. To avoid the hassel our journey to the impond is diverted to the nearest ATM which ironically enough was out of money... go figure. So we get the money and try to haggle with the tow truck man and he won't and it was 118.30 and we had 120.00 and he didn't have change and I told him that was ok that he should go buy himself a double cheeseburger :-) Well that was my evening a few days ago!